What are your kids watching?

I ask because I honestly don’t know. I just spent half an hour trying to find ANYTHING online about what’s airing on Saturday mornings this fall. It used to be that that was when most of the children’s shows came on; I got up early every Saturday and spent far too much of my youth in front of that screen. Now not one of the TV networks’ websites even has a page for Saturday morning. They obviously don’t care; they must figure that kids will watch any old junk without knowing what to expect. It’s enough to make me miss the days when people were always complaining about the quality of children’s TV.

Oh, well. At least they are doing new episodes of “Curious George”. It’s nice to see someone who still looks just as he did when I was a kid. I wish I knew how he does it!

About wersgor

After 56 years I have too many interests to count - science fiction and fantasy, comics, films and television old and new, sex, hypnosis, sexual hypnosis, history with all its oddities and scandals, rock oldies, vampires, the list goes on and on and on...
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

1 Response to What are your kids watching?

  1. Eric says:

    Maybe they rely on Twitter to reach younger viewers. They may see the old-fashioned Web as being more for the parents, who could only get in the way.

Leave a comment